Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream Announced

Today, Team Xbox has announced that Xbox will be at Gamescom 2021 later this month and that there will be a livestream happening during that time. The official Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream, hosted by Parris Lilly and Kate Yeager, will take place on August 24, 2021, at 10:00 am PT/ 6:00 pm BST/ 7:00 pm CEST. Team Xbox said that the stream will be focused on learning more about its biggest exclusive games lineup ever. Sandro Odak, Communications Lead, Xbox DACH said, “you’ll get in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Games Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.”

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox Stream can be watched on the official Xbox YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, and Twitter channels as well as on select regional sites like VK.com in Russia and Bilibili in China. There will be support for 30 languages along with English Audio Descriptions and American Sign Language.

Team Xbox will also be hosting a Gamescom special edition of Xbox Fanfest. More details will be shared soon about what to expect from the activity that has had a long tradition during the in-person show. They will also be running a digital Xbox Gamescom sale for the fans in Europe. There will be up to 75 percent off of a range of iconic games for Xbox consoles or Windows 10 PCs. Details on what will be on sale will be made available closer to the show.

Last week, Geoff Keighley, the host and organizer of Opening Night Live shared the first details of the event saying that this year will be a live two-hour showcase. Opening Night Live will take place on August 25, 2021, at 8:00 pm CEST / 2:00 pm ET / 11:00 am PT. It will be available to watch on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook Gaming.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.