When is the Square Enix E3 2021 press conference?

Here’s everything you need to know about the Square Enix Presents Summer Showcase, AKA, the Square Enix E3 2021 press conference.

What’s always been nice about the Square Enix E3 press conferences is they know how to keep it short.

While others (naming no names) will ramble on for hours, with awkward musical performances and even-more-awkward celebrity cameos, Square Enix starts its presser on quarter-past the hour and is done before the hour is up.

Maybe it’s a limitation on their theatre booking in a normal year? Who knows? But it’s pleasing to see that, even within the framework of a virtual E3, they’re still keeping it brief. Bless you, Square Enix.

Here’s the when, where, how and why for those of you looking to catch the Square Enix E3 2021 press conference.

When is the Square Enix E3 2021 press conference?

You can watch the Square Enix Presents Summer Showcase on June 13, 2021, at the following times:

  • 12:15 pm (PT)
  • 3:15 pm (ET)
  • 8:15 pm (BST)
  • 10:15 pm (CEST)

Where can you watch the Square Enix E3 2021 press conference?

You’ll find the live stream on the official Square Enix YouTube and Twitch channels. (Actual stream links TBC.)

What can we expect to see from Square Enix at E3 2021?

According to Square Enix’s PR folk, the stream will be about 40 minutes long. As with all E3 press conferences, expect there to be some surprises, but here are the things we’ve been pre-warned about by PR.

  • The world premiere of a new game from Eidos-Montréal
  • An exciting update on Babylon’s Fall
  • Details about Marvel’s Avengers expansion, Black Panther – War for Wakanda, and updates on upcoming in-game events
  • A deep dive on Life is Strange: True Colors and a first look at Life is Strange: Remastered Collection

As for things we don’t know about, this is Square Enix, so there’s likely to be some Final Fantasy (XIV? VII Remake and its weird spin-offs?) and/or Dragon Quest (after the anniversary announcements last month).

And there’s always a non zero chance of Yoko Taro turning up and doing something weird.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.