Rita Ora Unveils New ‘Phoenix’ Single Velvet Rope

Rita Ora has released a new single, Velvet Rope.

It’s the latest to be lifted from her new album, ‘Phoenix’. The highly anticipated follow up to 2012’s ‘Ora’ is due out on November 23 through Atlantic.

The track is a more stripped back affair than the previously shared cuts, with Ora’s vocals backed by keys, some simple brass lines and a choir delivering a melody that’ll remind you of Lou Reed’s Walk On The Wild Side.

The vocalist will appear at Capital FM’s Jingle Bell Ball at the O2 in London in December. She has also lined up her first Australian dates, European and UK shows for next spring. Tickets are on sale now.

Rita Ora Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

  • Tue May 21 2019 – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
  • Wed May 22 2019 – BOURNEMOUTH BIC
  • Fri May 24 2019 – LONDON O2
  • Sat May 25 2019 – BIRMINGHAM Arena Birmingham
  • Mon May 27 2019 – LIVERPOOL Liverpool Echo Arena
  • Tue May 28 2019 – LEEDS first direct Arena
  • Wed May 29 2019 – GLASGOW SSE Hydro
  • Fri March 01 2019 – MELBOURNE Palais Theatre
  • Sat March 02 2019 – SYDNEY Big Top
  • Tue March 05 2019 – BRISBANE Eatons Hill Hotel
  • Thu March 07 2019 – PERTH Metro City
  • Tue April 23 2019 – OSLO Sentrum Scene (Norway)
  • Wed April 24 2019 – STOCKHOLM Berns (Sweden)
  • Fri April 26 2019 – COLOGNE Palladium (Germany)
  • Sat April 27 2019 – MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
  • Mon April 29 2019 – ZURICH Halle 622 (Switzerland)
  • Tue April 30 2019 – MILAN Fabrique (Italy)
  • Thu May 02 2019 – PARIS Le Bataclan (France)
  • Fri May 03 2019 – UTRECHT TivoliVredenburg (Netherlands)

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.