EU members approve lifting COVID-19 travel restrictions on US travelers, others

European Union member states have agreed to lift coronavirus travel restrictions on travelers from eight countries and territories including the US, officials and diplomats said Wednesday.

The whitelist of countries and regions exempted from the travel ban will be expanded to include Albania, North Macedonia, Serbia, Lebanon, the US, Taiwan, Macau and Hong Kong, they said.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.